RUB » CERES » Religion vernetzt » Outreach & Knowledge Transfer
de

Outreach & Knowledge Transfer

"Die Philosophen haben die Welt nur verschieden interpretiert; es kömmt drauf an, sie zu verändern." (Karl Marx, 1845)
"Philosophers have only interpreted the world; the point is to change it." (Karl Marx, 1845)

Besides the academic responsibility of respecting and fulfilling the common principles of good scientific work, the self-understanding of the researcher's group also included the responsibility towards society. Thereby the own goal was to provide impulses for a broader public debate that goes beyond the academic horizon (outreach) and to present the findings of the research to the public (third mission, knowledge transfer).

 

Workshop for Practitioners "Religiöse Vielfalt: Handlungsfelder für die öffentliche Verwaltung"

25 September 2014, Center for Religious Studies (CERES)

2014_praktischer_donnerstag_1.jpg As final event of the young researchers' group, a workshop was organised in September 2014. The workshop Religiöse Vielfalt: Handlungsfelder für die öffentliche Verwaltung/Religious Diversity: Field of Actions for Public Administration was especially designed for officials of public administration in the field of religion and migration. During the workshop the team of the young researchers' group introduced their findings to the pracitioners and discussed their relevance in regard to their work. The approach of workshop was influenced by a practice-oriented perspective: The participants discussed those areas relevant, which are influenced by the growing religious diversity in Germany. One of the central questions was, which kind of knowledge of religions the publica adminstration need to have in order to deal with differnent challenges in this field. In conjuction, it was also debated what relevance future research project in religious studies might and should have for the public administration.

Photo: CERES

Art Project "Sondernutzung"

17 & 18 September 2010, Willy-Brandt-Platz, Essen

In collaboration with the Global Young Faculty (funded by the Mercator foundation) the researchers' group was engaged in an art project about religious diversity in the German public. The project's aim was to put religious migrant communities from society's periphery and invisibility into it's very center in order to visualize religious plurality. For that reason an interfaith pavillion was constructed in the city centre of Essen. It provided space for a collegiate exhibition and offered a platform to discuss religious validity claims in the public sphere.

Religion_vernetzt_sondernutzung.jpg Religion_vernetzt_sondernutzung2.jpg   Religion_vernetzt_sondernutzung3.jpg Religion_vernetzt_sondernutzung4.jpg
Pictures: Alexander von Freeden

Mediating

Another aim of the young researcher's group was to mediate between the social claims and interest of religious migrant communities and other religious or political actors on a communal level. This mediator role of members of the researcher's group became especially visible on interreligious meetings or events for religious communities organised by the public sector, for as example by the communal authorities, by political institutions or NGOs. Only to give one example, the group's leader Prof. Dr. Alexander Nagel gave a keynote speech on the final conference of the project REKORD of the International Organisation for Migration's (IOM) German office.

RUB » CERES » Religion vernetzt » Outreach & Wissenstransfer
en

Outreach & Wissenstransfer

"Die Philosophen haben die Welt nur verschieden interpretiert; es kömmt drauf an, sie zu verändern." (Karl Marx, 1845)

Es gehörte zum Selbstverständnis der Nachwuchsforschergruppe, neben der akademischen Verantwortung, also der Beachtung der Grundsätze guten wissenschaftlichen Arbeitens, auch gegenüber der Gesellschaft tätig verantwortlich zu sein. Dabei war es erklärtes Ziel, aus der wissenschaftlichen Arbeit heraus Impulse für eine breitere öffentliche Debatte zu setzen („outreach“) und Forschungsergebnisse einem weiten nichtakademischen Umfeld zu präsentieren (Wissenstransfer).

 

Praxisworkshop "Religiöse Vielfalt: Handlungsfelder für die öffentliche Verwaltung"

25. September 2014, Centrum für Religionswissenschaftliche Studien (CERES)

2014_praktischer_donnerstag_1.jpg Die Nachwuchsforschergruppe organisierte zum Abschluss ihrer Tätigkeit im September 2014 den ersten CERES-Praxisworkshop als Weiterbildungsangebot für Mitarbeiter/innen der öffentlichen Verwaltung. Im Rahmen des Workshops wurden von den Nachwuchsforscher/innen des Projekts Religion vernetzt Forschungsergebnisse vorgestellt und diese im Anschluss mit Praktiker/innen diskutiert. Zentral war dabei die praxisrelevante Perspektive. So wurden die Handlungsfelder erörtert, die sich durch eine zunehmende religiöse und weltanschauliche Vielfalt in Deutschland für die öffentliche Verwaltung ergeben. Zentrale Frage war dabei, welche religionsbezogenen Kenntnisse und Kompetenzen die öffentliche Verwaltung benötigt, um dieser Situation gerecht zu werden. Auch wurde die Relevanz von anwendungsbezogenen religionswissenschaftlichen Forschungsthemen für die öffentliche Verwaltung erörtert.  Mehr Informationen

Foto: CERES

Kunstprojekt "Sondernutzung"

17. & 18. September 2010, Willy-Brandt-Platz, Essen

Die Nachwuchsforschergruppe beteiligte sich an einem Kunstprojekt zu religiöser Vielfalt im öffentlichen Raum im Rahmen der Global Young Faculty. Ziel des Projekts war es, religiöse Migrantengemeinden von den Rändern der Gesellschaft ins Zentrum zu holen und dadurch religiöse Vielfalt sichtbarer zu machen. Dazu wurde ein „Interfaith-Pavillon“ in der Essener Innenstadt errichtet, der als Raum für eine studentische Ausstellung und als Anstoß für eine gesellschaftliche Auseinandersetzung über religiöse Geltungsansprüche diente.

Religion_vernetzt_sondernutzung.jpg Religion_vernetzt_sondernutzung2.jpg   Religion_vernetzt_sondernutzung3.jpg Religion_vernetzt_sondernutzung4.jpg
Fotos: Alexander von Freeden

Vermittlerrolle

Erklärtes Ziel war es, als Religionsforscher/innen eine aktive Vermittlerrolle zwischen den gesellschaftlichen Geltungsansprüchen religiöser Migrantengemeinden und anderen religiösen oder politischen Akteuren auf kommunaler Ebene einzunehmen. Dieser Austausch wurde durch die Teilnahme an interreligiösen Dialogveranstaltungen bzw. an thematischen Veranstaltungen, die von der öffentlichen Verwaltung, Politik und von internationalen Organisationen ausgerichtet wurden, aktiv umgesetzt. So hielt z. B. der Leiter der Nachwuchsforschergruppe, Prof. Dr. Alexander Nagel, auf der Abschlussveranstaltung des Projekts REKORD der Internationalen Organisation für Migration den Keynote-Vortrag.