Center for Religious Studies

CERES—Project Site

Affiliated Persons

image of Prof. Dr. Volkhard Krech

Prof. Dr. Volkhard Krech

Director

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.12
+49 234 32-22395
volkhard.krech@rub.de
image of Prof. Dr. Alexandra Cuffel

Prof. Dr. Alexandra Cuffel

Professor

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.07
+49 234 32-22336
alexandra.cuffel@rub.de
image of Interim Prof. Dr. Maren Freudenberg

Interim Prof. Dr. Maren Freudenberg

Professor

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.12
+49 234 32-22092
maren.freudenberg@rub.de
image of Prof. Dr. Carmen Meinert

Prof. Dr. Carmen Meinert

Professor

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.05
+49 234 32-28783
carmen.meinert@rub.de
JP

Prof. Dr. Jörg Plassen

Professor

Universitätsstr. 134
44801  Bochum
Office AKAFÖ Haus, 2/23
+49 234 32-22316
joerg.plassen@rub.de
image of Jun.-Prof. Dr. Jessie Pons

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Jessie Pons

Professor

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.04
+49 234 32-22955
jessie.pons@rub.de
image of Prof. Dr. Kianoosh Rezania

Prof. Dr. Kianoosh Rezania

Professor

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.10
+49 234 32-21979
kianoosh.rezania@rub.de
image of PD Dr. Yukiyo Kasai

PD Dr. Yukiyo Kasai

Associate Professor

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.08
+49 234 32-21683
yukiyo.kasai@rub.de
image of PD Dr. Rosel Pientka-Hinz

PD Dr. Rosel Pientka-Hinz

Associate Professor

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.14
+49 234 32-21969
rosel.pientka-hinz@rub.de
image of PD Dr. Knut Martin Stünkel

PD Dr. Knut Martin Stünkel

Associate Professor

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.05
+49 234 32-21993
knut.stuenkel@gmx.net
image of Dr. Tim Karis

Dr. Tim Karis

Managing Director, Science & Research

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.10
+49 234 32-25492
tim.karis@rub.de
image of Dr. Jan-Ulrich Sobisch

Dr. Jan-Ulrich Sobisch

Individual Researcher

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.11
+49 234 32-28619
jan-ulrich.sobisch@rub.de
RA

Rebecca L. Anne-Davis M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
rebecca.davis@rub.de
image of Aria Anwar M.A.

Aria Anwar M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.09
+49 234 32-21961
aria.anwar@rub.de
image of Dr. Lilith Apostel

Dr. Lilith Apostel

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.09
+49 234 32-22382
lilith.apostel@rub.de
image of Dr. Serena Autiero

Dr. Serena Autiero

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.14
+49 234 32-21975
serena.autiero@rub.de
BB

Beyhan Bozkurt M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
beyhan.bozkurt@rub.de
image of Dr. Iris Colditz

Dr. Iris Colditz

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.11
+49 234 32-22385
iris.colditz@rub.de
image of Neda Darabian M.A.

Neda Darabian M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.15
+49 234 32-21919
neda.darabian@rub.de
image of Sophia Dege-Müller M.A.

Sophia Dege-Müller M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.15
+49 234 32-21974
sophia.dege-mueller@rub.de
image of Dr. Gina Derhard-Lesieur

Dr. Gina Derhard-Lesieur

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.09
+49 234 32-24794
gina.derhard@rub.de
image of Dr. Licia Di Giacinto

Dr. Licia Di Giacinto

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.14
+49 234 32-21992
licia.digiacinto@rub.de
image of Dr. Dylan Esler

Dr. Dylan Esler

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.11
+49 234 32-28618
dylan.esler@rub.de
image of Christina Freund M.A.

Christina Freund M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
christina.freund@rub.de
image of Julia Heinig M.A.

Julia Heinig M.A.

Research Associate

image of Anna Kira Hippert M.A.

Anna Kira Hippert M.A.

Research Associate

Center for Religious Studies (CERES)
44789  Bochum
Office 1.13
+49 234 32-21917
anna.hippert-h5d@rub.de
image of Dr. Thomas Jügel

Dr. Thomas Jügel

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.11
+49 234 32-22385
thomas.juegel@rub.de
image of Thomas Jurczyk M.A.

Thomas Jurczyk M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.11
+49 234 32-21684
er-contact@rub.de
image of Stefanie Kramer M.A.

Stefanie Kramer M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.04
+49 234 32-23588
stefanie.kramer-k2e@rub.de
image of Bar Kribus M.A.

Bar Kribus M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.15
+49 234 32-21974
bar.kribus@rub.de
image of Dr. Patrick Felix Krüger

Dr. Patrick Felix Krüger

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.14
+49 234 32-21958
patrick.krueger@rub.de
image of Jonna-Margarethe Mäder M.A.

Jonna-Margarethe Mäder M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.07
+49 234 32-22336
jonna-margarethe.maeder@rub.de
FM

Floriana Marra M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.14
floriana.marra@rub.de
image of Cristiano Moscatelli M.A.

Cristiano Moscatelli M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.14
+49 234 32-21975
cristiano.moscatelli@rub.de
image of Dr. Benedikt Peschl

Dr. Benedikt Peschl

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.11
+49 234 32-22385
benedikt.peschl@rub.de
image of Prof. Dr. Zaroui Pogossian

Prof. Dr. Zaroui Pogossian

Research Associate

zaroui.pogossian@rub.de
image of Anna Raneck M.A.

Anna Raneck M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 150
44801  Bochum
Office FNO 01/180
+49 234 32-21904
anna.raneck@rub.de
image of Dr. Barbara Roggema

Dr. Barbara Roggema

Research Associate

Universtitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.15
+49 234 32-21919
barbara.roggema@rub.de
image of Dr. Jens Schlamelcher

Dr. Jens Schlamelcher

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.06
+49 234 32-24807
jens.schlamelcher@rub.de
image of Dunja Sharbat Dar M.A.

Dunja Sharbat Dar M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.07
+49 234 32-22941
dunja.sharbatdar@rub.de
image of Dr. Henrik Hjort Sørensen

Dr. Henrik Hjort Sørensen

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.08
+49 234 32-21683
hensor@hotmail.com
image of Dr. George Warner

Dr. George Warner

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.14
+49 234 32-22330
george.warner@rub.de
image of Susanne Göhre

Susanne Göhre

Office Management

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.08
+49 234 32-28272
susanne.goehre@rub.de
image of Almedina Hajric

Almedina Hajric

Office Management

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.05
+49-234 32-21927
almedina.hajric@rub.de
image of Eva-Maria Otte

Eva-Maria Otte

Office Management

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.04
+49 234 32-21954
eva-maria.otte@rub.de
image of Ulf Plessentin M.A.

Ulf Plessentin M.A.

PR Manager

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.08
+49 234 32-22056
ulf.plessentin@rub.de
image of Dr. Martin Radermacher

Dr. Martin Radermacher

Managing Director, Finance & Administration

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.09
+49 234 32-24697
martin.radermacher@rub.de
image of Franziska Burstyn M.A.

Franziska Burstyn M.A.

Administrative Staff

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.11
+49 234 32-21981
ceres-coordination-office@rub.de
image of Dr. Frederik Elwert

Dr. Frederik Elwert

Administrative Staff

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.06
+49 234 32-23024
frederik.elwert@rub.de
image of Percy Arfeen M.A.

Percy Arfeen M.A.

CERES Fellow

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.09
percy.arfeen@rub.de
IP

Dr. Indrek Peedu

CERES Fellow

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.12
indrek.peedu@ut.ee
image of Assist. Prof. Rahman Veisi Hasar

Assist. Prof. Rahman Veisi Hasar

CERES Fellow

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.08
+49 234 32-21977
veisirahman@yahoo.com
image of Volker  Beck

Volker Beck

Associate Lecturer

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
ET

Elke Tönges

Associate Lecturer

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
elke.toenges@rub.de
image of Dr. Sven Wortmann

Dr. Sven Wortmann

Associate Lecturer

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
swortman@uni-koeln.de
image of Ann-Kristin Götz B.A.

Ann-Kristin Götz B.A.

Teaching Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 0.10
ann-kristin.goetz@rub.de
SM

Steven Marx B.A.

Teaching Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
steven.marx@rub.de
image of Hey Chiu Pang B.A.

Hey Chiu Pang B.A.

Teaching Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
hey.pang@rub.de
image of Apl. Prof. Dr. Adam Knobler

Apl. Prof. Dr. Adam Knobler

Unscheduled Professor

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.07
+49 234 32-22336
adam.knobler@rub.de
AA

Ava Asiaii B.A.

Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.13
ava.asiaii@rub.de
TB

Theresa Budke

Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.07
+49 234 32-28639
theresa.budke@rub.de

Cemile Çelebi B.A.

Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
image of Britt Clemens

Britt Clemens

Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.07
+49 234 32-28639
britt.clemens@rub.de
LD

Lea David

Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
lea.david@rub.de
image of Michelle Dieren B.A.

Michelle Dieren B.A.

Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 0.11
+49 234 32-24809
koordinationrelwiss@rub.de
BE

Bernadette Ennemoser

Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 0.11
+49 234 32-24809
koordinationrelwiss@rub.de
BF

Balaj Fazal

Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.13
+49 234 32-21984
balaj.fazal@rub.de
image of Tanja Heilig B.A.

Tanja Heilig B.A.

Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.08
tanja.heilig@rub.de
image of Sabrina Hinke B.A.

Sabrina Hinke B.A.

Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.14
sabrina.hinke@rub.de
AK

Alina Krentz B.A.

Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
+492343222056
alina.krentz@rub.de
image of Leonhard Küper

Leonhard Küper

Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.12
+49 234 32-22513
leonhard.kueper@tu-dortmund.de
image of Ben Müller B.A.

Ben Müller B.A.

Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.08
ben.mueller@rub.de
image of Julia Poganski B.A.

Julia Poganski B.A.

Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.07
+49 234 32-23341
julia.poganski-w1n@rub.de
image of Sarah Rautert B.A.

Sarah Rautert B.A.

Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 0.11
+49 234 32-24809
koordinationrelwiss@rub.de
image of Alexander Schröder B.A.

Alexander Schröder B.A.

Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.12
alexander.schroeder@rub.de
image of Ben Segev

Ben Segev

Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
ben.segev-d38@rub.de
AS

Anahita Shamsaei B.A.

Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.12
+44 744 7484792
anahita.shamsai@gmail.com
image of Vivien Staps

Vivien Staps

Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.08
vivien.staps@rub.de
image of Prof. Dr. Martin Papenheim

Prof. Dr. Martin Papenheim

Associated

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.14
martin.papenheim@rub.de
image of Schirin Bijan-Irani

Schirin Bijan-Irani

Trainee

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.07
+49 234 32-21989
schirin.bijan-irani@uv.rub.de